Hands on with IK Multimedia’s iRig PRO and new amp models

Posted on

Gigaom

How time flies. Back in May, when I reviewed the iRig HD, I was in a band that was just getting going. Now, I’m once again a single musician. While the iRig PRO is very similar to the iRig HD, there’s one big difference: it now has an XLR jack and a MIDI in. IK Multimedia has also recently released some new amps to their Custom Shop (The Dr Z amps) as well as some pedals.

I’ll be taking a look at all their offerings here.

iRig PRO

The iRig PRO ($149) is basically the same as the iRig HD, but with an XLR jack. You can plug it into your Mac and iOS device (both 30-pin and Lightning cables included). I spent several weeks playing all my guitars through it (I suffered doing these tests, clearly) and experienced no problems. I also experienced no problems with it on…

View original post 661 more words

Leave a Reply

