How to Find Your Wallet, Keys and Smartphone

Posted on

Tech

It never fails. I’m rushing out the door late to work and I can’t find my keys or my wallet—and sometimes my smartphone. It’s as if gremlins hid everything during the dead of night, though it’s more likely the work of my kids in the case of my smartphone.

That’s where tracking tags come in. All you have to do is adhere a small tracking tag on an item you habitually lose: your phone, the remote, the dog. Then, when it goes MIA, you can use either your smartphone or a locator unit to signal the tag to beep or flash a small LED light to signal its location.

There are two basic types of finders: Radio Frequency (RF) and Bluetooth. RF finders use a dedicated fob for tracking your devices, while Bluetooth finders work through an app on your smartphone. Range is about the same (30-100 feet, depending…

View original post 825 more words

Leave a Reply

